An Affiliated Chapter of IIBEC www.iibec.org    IIBEC ( formerly RCI, Inc.) is an international association of building envelope consultants. Members specialize in design, investigation, repair, and management of roofing, exterior wall, and waterproofing systems.

Upcoming events

    • Monday, January 27, 2020
    • 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM
    • The Ranch at Las Colinas
    Register

    Wind Uplift - Roof Deck Pavers

    We will discuss wind velocity and how it affects a building's roof deck. We will also go over roof deck designs that are able to withstand wind uplift forces along with discussing different edge restraint options for a roof parapet. In depth look at all types of parapet conditions. Discuss changes in IBC, FM Global, TDI, local and State codes and regulations.  Spending time in analysis of TDI, IBC, and ANSI SPRI RP 4 as its effects roof design. Discussion on why products not meeting code are being allowed to be on roof tops or decks.

    Speaker: Allen Tiller

    Speaker Bio:  Allen Tiller has been in the Construction Building Materials industry for 34 years.  He is the Wausau Tile Representative for Oklahoma and Texas for 15 years and has a BA Wichita State University, MS Kansas State University, MBA Concordia University, M Economics University of Chicago. Allen has been immersed in wind uplift testing regarding roof decks for the last 10 years.

    Meeting Location:      The Ranch at Las Colinas

    Meeting Address:       857 W. John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, Texas 75039

    Registration start time:   11:30 am. 

    Presentation begins:       12:00 pm. 

    (please arrive before noon so the servers can take your order prior to the start of the presentation)

    ​Member/Friend of the Chapter Cost:         $15 online or $20 at the door
    Non-Member/Guest Cost:                            $25 online or $30 at the door

       


Past events

Monday, November 18, 2019 Lunch and Learn - November 2019
Thursday, October 31, 2019 10th Annual NTC-IIBEC Golf Tournament
Monday, September 23, 2019 Lunch and Learn - September 2019
Monday, August 26, 2019 Lunch and Learn - August 2019
Monday, July 22, 2019 Lunch and Learn - July 2019
Monday, June 24, 2019 Lunch and Learn - June 2019
Thursday, May 16, 2019 NTC-IIBEC and Dallas-BEC Top Golf Event
Monday, April 22, 2019 Lunch and Learn - April 2019
Monday, March 25, 2019 Lunch and Learn - March 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019 Lunch and Learn - January 2019
Monday, November 19, 2018 Lunch and Learn - November
Friday, November 16, 2018 2018 RCI Building Envelope & Technology Symposium
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 9th Annual NTCRCI Golf Tournament
Monday, September 24, 2018 Lunch and Learn - September
Monday, August 27, 2018 Lunch and Learn - August
Monday, July 23, 2018 Lunch and Learn - July
Thursday, May 24, 2018 5th Annual NTCRCI Top Golf Event
Monday, April 23, 2018 Lunch and Learn - April
Thursday, March 22, 2018 2018 RCI International Convention & Trade Show
Monday, March 19, 2018 Lunch and Learn - March
Monday, February 26, 2018 Lunch and Learn - February
Monday, January 22, 2018 Lunch and Learn - January
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software